Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Show All Answers
Yes. All farm equipment which is located in the state of Oklahoma, shall be listed and assessed as other personal property in the county which the equipment is located as of January 1st of each year. See Oklahoma Statute below:
Oklahoma Statutes Citationized Title 68. Revenue and Taxation Chapter 1 - Tax Codes Article Article 28 - Ad Valorem Tax Code Section 2809 - Farm Tractors
A. Each farm tractor in the state shall be subject to ad valorem taxation and shall be returned and assessed as other personal property.
B. The term farm tractor as used in this section and in the Ad Valorem Tax Code is hereby defined to be any motor vehicle of tractor type designed and used primarily as a farm implement for drawing plows, listers, mowing machines, harvesters, and other implements of husbandry on a farm, or any motor vehicle of tractor type used for the purpose of hauling farm products, by the producer thereof, from farm to farm, or from farm to market.
C. No tractor shall be designated a farm tractor unless it is used in whole or in part by the owner thereof upon, or in connection with, a farm owned, leased or operated by such tractor owner.
Do you qualify for any property tax exemptions such as:
Download our "Taxpayer's Rights & Responsibilities" brochure to find out more....
Submit a change of address here
The County Clerk's office "officially" records all deeds, liens, & mortgages related to properties (Registrar of deeds). Once a deed is officially recorded, it usually takes 3-4 business days to reflect the change on the Assessor's website.
Property tax payments are addressed by the County Treasurer's office (405) 713-1300. Please contact their office directly concerning all tax payments.
You must be the homeowner who resides in the property on January 1. The deed must be executed on or before January 1 and filed with the County Clerks Office on or before February 1. You must be a resident of Oklahoma.Homestead Exemption is an exemption of $1,000 of the assessed valuation.